The viewing platform on the Burgberg near Karl leigt high above the Lieser Valley opens up a wide view of the Eifel landscape. Perfect for a cozy hiking rest is also the neighboring hut with its wooden benches. The viewing platform is located near the Eifelsteig hiking trail.
Copyright: Natur- und Geopark Vulkaneifel/K.-P. Kappest
Maischquelle
Bad Bertrich
Open today
The Maischquelle spring near the refuge in Kennfus is a layered spring. Hikers can find this spring very close to Bad Bertrich on the HeimatSpuren hiking trails ‘Geo-Route’ and ‘Wasserfall Erlebnisroute’.
The wayside chapel replaces the former local chapel of the Hatzdorf deserted settlement northwest of Neuerburg. It houses a sandstone relief of St. Nicholas from 1811 and a replica of the statue of St. Nicholas from the old chapel on the gable (the original is in the church in Neuerburg).
The landscape of the Rauscherpark is a particularly attractive section of the Nettetal. The water rushes over mighty basalt blocks in cascades over the only natural waterfall of the Nette.
The world-famous architect Johann Claudius von Lassaulx built the neo-Romanesque church, also known as Pellenzdom, in 1848, which is consecrated to St. Arnulf of Metz.