In the 1680s there was a simple Anna chapel at today's cemetery. In 1867 the community decided to build a larger chapel, the foundation stone of which was laid on March 15, 1868. It is dedicated to "honor the birth of Mary".
The 87 tombstones for 94 deceased face east, towards Jerusalem. Five tombstones were placed with their faces facing west. Two memorial stones for murdered family members also face westward. Samson Kahn's grave stele also has a memorial plaque. The Kahn couple's grave stele also had a memorial plate that fell out of the stone in the 1970s.
Beautifully situated vacation home approx. 200 m from the edge of the village.Secluded location directly on the banks of the Prüm. The house is completely renovated, with a large lawn, barbecue facilities and covered terrace with open fireplace.Distance to the Bitburg reservoir approx. 5 minutes, short distances to Bitburg and Luxembourg.Ideal starting point for activities such as hiking and cycling in the South Eifel Nature Park.