Kapelle Wahlhausen
SteffelnThe votive chapel Wahlhausen is located about 1 km outside the village on a hill visible from afar. From there you have a wonderful view over the Gerolsteiner Land.
The votive chapel Wahlhausen is located about 1 km outside the village on a hill visible from afar. From there you have a wonderful view over the Gerolsteiner Land.
The Eifel Crime Thriller Hiking Trail connects 11 locations from Eifel crime thrillers. It is divided into two routes of 18 and 20 km. Route 1 starts/ends in Hillesheim and is 18 km long.
GesundLand Vulkaneifel GmbH - Organizer
The varied circular tour of approx. 14 km offers tips and information about the special features around the climatic health resort of Prüm at 10 stations.
Day hike (11 km) on the EIFELLEITER in combination with public transport (Adenau-Hohe Acht)
The Stadtkyll war memorial was erected in 1934. The memorial was designed by Professor Emil Fahrenkamp, an architect and university lecturer who was head of the art academy in Düsseldorf from 1937 to 1946. It commemorates the 30 soldiers from Stadtkyll who lost their lives in the First World War. Their names are engraved on the sarcophagus in the memorial crypt.
In the old oak grove there are trees, some of which are 350 years old, on an area of around 7000 square metres.
Hiking tour from Prüm to Schönecken, over the Kalvarienberg in Prüm and through Schönecker Schweiz
"From farm to spa" - this is the name for one of the five sections of the Manderscheid Museum of Local History. But counts, knights and servants also play an important role.
The Roman Marcus Victorius Polentius donated a temple dedicated to the goddess Caiva on the Munterley Plateau in 124 AD, presumably in gratitude for a victorious battle. Today the place of worship is popularly called "Juddekirchhof". The name comes from "Joddekirchhoff", i. e. "yard around the church (sanctuary) of the Jodd", where "Jodd" is synonymous with "godfather". The Celtic matrons had about the same duties as Catholic godmothers.