At the southern entrance to the village of Weiler (at the corner of Großstraße and Hauptstraße) stands the small chapel of St. Leonhard, a simple building made of plastered rubble stone.
The Red House was built around 1760 as a residential and business house by the cloth maker and businessman, Johann Heinrich Scheibler. Even today, it reflects the lustre of large-scale, upper middle-class living in a rare unity with its complete furnishings in the Rococo, Louis XVI and Empire styles.