The Europe Monument
Das Europadenkmal am Dreiländereck Ouren, © Eifel Tourismus GmbH, Dominik Ketz

The Europe Monument


The Europe Monument is located near the Belgian village of Ouren. It commemorates the founding of the European Community in 1957 and consists of five stones. Four stones are from France, Germany, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg and Belgium - the founding members of the European Community. A fifth stone with the names of the signatories is placed centrally in the middle.

The location was not chosen at random: It is located where the territories of Germany, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg and Belgium meet. The border runs through the Our and the Ribbach. A bridge leads directly over the border triangle.

mehr lesen

Share content:


Zum Dreiländereck
4790 Burg-Reuland


Europadenkmal am Dreiländereck
Dreiländereck Ouren
4790 Burg-Reuland
Phone: +32 80 32 91 31


Open map

Bitte akzeptieren Sie den Einsatz aller Cookies, um den Inhalt dieser Seite sehen zu können.

Alle Cookies Freigeben

Plan your journey

Route on Google Maps

Arrive by train