Kronenburger See

Hallschlag

Share content:

Action, fun or even both - that's what teenagers want in their free time. Therefore a water rope garden was installed on the lake of Kronenburg.

Since the reservoir has a fluctuating water level, the low-rope course is not a fixed installation, but a floating scaffold with a fixed anchoring in the lake. The plant has a basic size of approx. 14 m x 14 m. There are several climbing elements, which are about 1 m above the water level. Users who does not maintain the balance, fall into the water. Therefore safety nets or rope safety devices are not necessary.

The water rope course consists of a sensible arrangement of several obstacles, which requires many basic forms of movement such as climbing, hanging, balancing, holding, and sliding. The basic materials are steel cables, wood in various variations, nets and ropes, which are combined into different movement tasks.

The water rope garden does not require any major sporting requirements and does not require special instruction. The use is only allowed under general supervision. The platform is only accessible to swimmers.

Place

Hallschlag

Contact

Tourist-Information Stadtkyll
Burgberg 22
54589 Stadtkyll
Phone: (0049) 6591 13 3200

Homepagewrite e-mail

Plan your journey

Route on Google Maps

Arrive by train

Wasserseilgarten - Kronenburger See

Hallschlag

Inhalte teilen:

Action, Spaß und am Besten alles gemeinsam - das ist es, was Jugendliche in ihrer Freizeit wollen. Deswegen wurde ein Wasserseilgarten auf dem Kronenburger See installiert.
Der Niedrigseilparcours ist, da der Stausee einen schwankenden Wasserspiegel aufweist, keine feste Installation, sondern ein schwimmendes Gerüst mit einer ortsfesten Verankerung im See. Die Anlage hat ein Grundmaß von rd. 14 m x 14 m. Mehrere Kletterelemente finden die Nutzer vor, die ca. 1 m über dem Wasserspiegel liegen. Wer die Balance nicht beibehält, fällt ins Wasser. Auffangnetze oder Seilsicherungen sind daher nicht nötig.
Der Wasserseilgarten besteht aus  einer sinnvollen Anordnung mehrerer Hindernisse  zu einem Parcours, bei dessen Durchquerung viele Grundbewegungsformen wie Steigen, Hangeln, Balancieren, Halten, Rutschen und Gleiten gefordert werden. Als Grundmaterialien dienen Stahlseile, Holz in verschiedenen Variationen, Netze und Seile, die zu verschiedenen Bewegungsaufgaben kombiniert werden.
Die Anlage benötigt keine großen sportlichen Erfordernisse und bedarf auch nicht der besonderen Einweisung. Die Benutzung ist nur bei allgemeiner Aufsicht gestattet. Die Plattform ist nur für Schwimmer zugänglich.


Auf einen Blick

Öffnungszeiten

  • Vom 1. Januar bis 31. Dezember

    in der Sommersaison von April bis Oktober

Ort

Hallschlag


Kontakt

Tourist-Information Aktivland Eifel
Burgberg 22
54589 Stadtkyll
Telefon: (0049) 6597/16500
Fax: (0049) 6597/167500

zur WebsiteE-Mail verfassen

Planen Sie Ihre Anreise

Route anzeigen per Google Maps

Reisen mit der Deutschen Bahn