Winter sports region Hohe-Acht/Jammelshofen

Winter sports region Hohe-Acht/Jammelshofen

Kaltenborn

Share content:

Winter sports region Hohe-Acht/Jammelshofen (550-747 m)
In Jammelshofen, immediately next to the Hohe Acht (747 m above sea level) near the world-famous Nürburgring, friends of this cool white sport will find everything their hearts desire:

Ski slopes for beginners and advanced skiers of 800 m and 400 m length and 100 m width and an incline of 30-35%. Modern lift facilities and mechanically prepared pistes complete the offer. If there is enough snow, the ski tows are open on weekdays from 1 to 5 p.m. and at the weekends from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Because in our low mountain ranges there is never an absolute guarantee that there will be snow, the municipality of Kaltenborn offers a snow telephone service. By calling +49(0)2691/7741 or going online at kaltenborn-eifel.de you can obtain up-to-date information about the weather situation, snow conditions and about whether the ski lifts are in operation.

There are many cross-country options on groomed cross-country trails in the cross-country region of Lützelacht. The skiing trail comprises several interconnected tracks of 3, 5 and 7 km length.
A cross-country school with DSV-certified instructors gives lessons at the weekends (by arrangement only, tel.: +49(0)2691/2519).

There are fun and child-friendly toboggan runs below mountain hotel Hohe Acht.

Ski and winter hikes through the snow-covered woods of the Eifel region can be enjoyed by those looking to spend a more quiet and relaxed weekend. A special highlight is the walk to the Emperor William tower on the Hohen Acht with its magnificent views.

Parking is available in Jammelshofen for skiers, tobogannists and cross-country skiers.

At a glance

Opening hours

  • From January 1st to December 31st

    Because in our low mountain ranges there is never an absolute guarantee that there will be snow, the municipality of Kaltenborn offers a snow telephone service. By calling +49(0)2691/7741 or going online at kaltenborn-eifel.de you can obtain up-to-date information about the weather situation, snow conditions and about whether the ski lifts are in operation.

Place

Kaltenborn

Contact

Wintersportgebiet Hohe Acht/Jammelshofen
Bergstraße
53520 Jammelshofen
Phone: (0049) 2691 7741

Homepage

Plan your journey

Route on Google Maps

Arrive by train

Wintersportgebiet Hohe-Acht/ Jammelshofen

Kaltenborn

Inhalte teilen:

Abfahrtshänge für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene mit Längen von 800 m und 400 m bei 100 m Breite und einem Gefälle von 30-35 %. Moderne Liftanlagen und maschinell präparierte Pisten runden das Angebot ab. Die Schlepplifte sind bei ausreichender Schneehöhe werktags von 13.00 Uhr – 17.00 Uhr und an den Wochenenden von 9.00 Uhr bis 17.00 Uhr in Betrieb.

Da unsere Mittelgebirge keine absolute Schneesicherheit bieten können, bietet die Ortsgemeinde Kaltenborn deshalb den Service eines Schneetelefones an. Unter der Rufnummer 02691/7741 oder im Internet erhält man tagesaktuelle Informationen über Wettersituation, Schneelage und Liftbetrieb.

Vielfältige Langlaufmöglichkeiten in gespurten Loipen findet man im Langlaufgebiet „Lützelacht“ mit Streckenführungen von 5 km, 4 km und 2,5 km.
Eine Langlaufschule mit DSV-geprüften Lehrwarten erteilt an den Wochenenden nach vorheriger Absprache (Tel.: 02691/2519) Unterricht.

Kinderfreundliche Rodelbahnen unterhalb des Berghotels Hohe Acht machen insbesondere den Kleinen Spaß.

Ski- und Winterwanderungen durch verschneite Eifelwälder erfreuen sich insbesondere denen, die ein ruhiges und entspanntes Wochenende verbringen wollen. Ein besonderes Highlight ist hier ein Spaziergang zum „Kaiser-Wilhelm-Turm“ auf der Hohen Acht mit einer phantastischen Aussicht.

Parkplätze gibt es in Jammelshofen überall dort, wo man mit Abfahrt, Rodeln oder Langlauf beginnt.

Auf einen Blick

Öffnungszeiten

  • Vom 1. Januar 2016 bis 31. Dezember 2016

    Da unsere Mittelgebirge keine absolute Schneesicherheit bieten können, bietet die Ortsgemeinde Kaltenborn deshalb den Service eines Schneetelefones an. Unter der Rufnummer 02691/7741 oder auf der Internetseite der Ortsgemeinde Kaltenborn erhält man tagesaktuelle Informationen über Wettersituation, Schneelage und Liftbetrieb.

Ort

Kaltenborn


Kontakt

Wintersportgebiet Hohe Acht/Jammelshofen
Bergstraße
53520 Jammelshofen

Planen Sie Ihre Anreise

Route anzeigen per Google Maps

Reisen mit der Deutschen Bahn